Update

Watchmen Round Table

Forgive me for the gap between shows, the next installment of the 70 weeks of Daniel study has gotten involved, complicated. I have come to realize this mysterious piece of scripture is just so important and with the many divers interpretations out there it really needs to be taught correctly. I am seeking the Lord with everything I have and will be bringing out the next show soon.

I’ve come to the conclusion that the whole 70 weeks runs twice. With my statement about not throwing the  baby out with the bath water concerning the modern fleshly understandings presented by the mainstream, I’m seeing the 490 years which is basically the whole account of the Babylonian captivity, the escape of the remnant the restoration of the temple is our ensample for the end of the world.

Rev_14:8

  And there followed another angel, saying, Babylon is fallen, is fallen, that great city, because she made all nations drink of the wine of the wrath of her fornication.

Rev_18:2

  And he cried mightily with a strong voice, saying, Babylon the great is fallen, is fallen, and is become the habitation of devils, and the hold of every foul spirit, and a cage of every unclean and hateful bird.

Luk_13:34

  O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, which killest the prophets, and stonest them that are sent unto thee; how often would I have gathered thy children together, as a hendoth gatherher brood underherwings, and ye would not!

Babylon is fallen is fallen, O Jerusalem Jerusalem. These verses all point to the dual time line. Everything runs twice. The 70 weeks ran physically fromthe decree to rebuild the city to the martyrdom of Steven. This whole “ensample” replays in the church age as we are now building New Jerusalem in toublsome times, the house is desolate,

The next show will detail the paralles between Isaiah 28 and Daniel 9. Truely amazing.

Bill Bob and I did a roundtable show,

 

Chris

~ by watchmenweekly on June 21, 2012.

4 Responses to “Update”

  1. Have been listening to olders shows. Jewels for learning each time I replay them.
    Thanks again for all your work.
    Vickie

  2. Wonderful show guys! What a blessing to hear you three again! A refresher! I really needed this! I’ll just share this by Dean Gotcher: “The Gospel is a closed system of belief.” There is NO new thing!! The scriptures are of no private interpretation. The apostate “church” is steeped in this false belief. But that is part of Gods plan. The Truth isn’t up for opinion. There is only ONE TRUTH, and it never changes. How comforting to know that our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is never changing, but ever present with us!!
    Psa 43:3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles. amen

    Psa 119:103 How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth!
    Psa 119:104 Through thy precepts I get understanding: therefore I hate every false way.
    Psa 119:105 NUN. Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. amen

  3. Chris:
    Please don’t post this message, but, could I get your e-mail address so I could send you some material?

    -John

Comments are closed.

 
